Upcoming Events

 

Nief-Norf Festival | June 10-24, 2019 | Knoxville, TN

Performances:

Friday, June 14 | Christopher Adler: Repuduation and Sacrifice; Sarah Kirkland Snider: Selections from Unremembered

Thursday, June 20 | Presenting November Witch with cellist Sophie Mathieu

Friday, June 21 | Alexandre David, Bahnhofstrasse

Saturday, June 22 | Alexandre Lunsqui, Chiral; Leah Reid, Single Fish

Sunday, June 23 | Nicole Lizèe, Malfunctionlieder

IlSuono Contemporary Music Week | July 12-22, 2019 | Città di Castello, Italy

Performance:

Sunday, July 21, 2019 | Presenting night vision, a collaboration with vocalist Niki Lada.

NEO Voice Festival | August 3-11, 2019 | Los Angeles, CA

Presenting a large-scale collaborative work.

Saturday, August 3, 2019 | Presenting night vision with Sophie Leung-Wolf

Past

Workmaster Harmonies | Thursday, May 2, 2019 | CNMAT, 1750 Arch St., Berkeley, CA

Presenting a concert of improvised works with Myra Melford’s improvisation seminar.

Estalagem da Ponta do Sol Residency for Contemporary Music and Electronics | Wednesday, December 19, 2018 | Capela de Saõ Sebastiaõ, Ponta do Sol, Madeira, Portugal

Presenting November Witch for voice and cello with Eva Boesch.

Quatuor Tana | Sunday, November 11, 2018 | CNMAT, 1750 Arch St., Berkeley, CA

Quatuor Tana presents my string quartet Landing at CNMAT.

James Shields | Thursday, July 5, 2018 | Aasen-Hull Hall, University of Oregon, Eugene, OR

Presenting Both/And for two singers and two percussionists with Andrew Leggett, Ian Jones, and Kathy Hsieh.

Wild Nights | Tuesday, July 3, 2018 | Aasen-Hull Hall, University of Oregon, Eugene, OR

Presenting Both/And for two singers and two percussionists with Andrew Leggett, Ian Jones, and Kathy Hsieh.

Moon Fruit | Thursday, April 26, 2018 | Los Chiles Theater, Moody Center for the Arts, Rice University, Houston, TX

Presenting my film Here Comes the Moon.

4-2-1 | 6:30 p.m. Saturday, April 21, 2018 | Station Theater, 1230 Houston Ave., Houston, TX

A solo concert featuring my new Card Piece, Sybillance for four voices, and Mass for many players.

Synesthesia | 6:00 p.m. Sunday, April 15, 2018 | Memorial Chapel, Rice University, Houston, TX

Presenting Serotinal, my collaboration with poet Alison Liu, and the premiere of a setting collaboratively composed by Paul Novak, Molly Turner, Erin Graham, and Niko Yamamoto of texts by Lenna Mendoza, Erica Cheung, and Sonia Hamer.

Composer's Forum | 8:00 p.m. Sunday, April 8, 2018 | Duncan Recital Hall, Rice University, Houston, TX

Presenting David Jones' The Zookeeper with sopranos Georgia Belmont, Jenna Krieder, and Olivia Spencer and percussionist Erin Graham.

In C | 8:15 p.m. Tuesday, April 3, 2018 | James Turrell Skyspace, Rice University, Houston, TX

Molly Turner conducts.

New Art New Music | 3:00 p.m. Saturday, March 31, 2018 | Brown Foundation Gallery, Moody Center for the Arts, Rice University, Houston, TX

Presenting Aeolia with sopranos Sarah Bauer, Sophie Leung-Wolf, Ally Smither, and Olivia Spencer inside Josiah McElheny's Island Universe. Free admission.